Hemish


List of posts

I seriously write anything after getting high on water (or sometimes Sting). Here is the Atom (RSSv1) feed. List of tags are available at /tags

First Day at College

2023-08-04 #casual

So, I joined MM Deemed University, Mullana, Ambala for Bachelors in Technology in Computer Science.

continue...

Feeds and minimal web are a new love for me

2023-04-19 #opensource #openweb

RSS and atom feeds are new love for me, just like how a teenager newly discovers Instagram.

continue...

Fixing sleep/suspend on Dell Latitude 54XX in Linux

2023-04-18 #opensource #linux

I wrote this to provide others an aggregated view to how to solve this problem, and not lurk in multiple formus or threads to find the solutions.

continue...

Duniya Ki Sair Kar lo - Around the World in 8 dollars

2023-04-16 #casual #nostalgia #india

The song 'Duniya Ki Sair Kar Lo' which was released even before my parents were born, has got a profound and reserved place in my heart. Let's see why!

continue...

Quest for a Notes app

2023-02-20 #opensource #workflow #rant

My hunt for a plain markdown capable Notes app is stopped. Why was I searching a good notes app to fit my workflow even though there are countless offline and online notes available?

continue...